Ways To Save …. Calories

July 27, 2008 at 8:57 pm Leave a comment

I don’t know about you, but I am always looking for ways to cut a few corners when it comes to calories. Today’s calorie saver… The Cranberry Spritzer. I have been trying to eliminate soda from my diet over the last month. For the most part, this is not really that hard. Still, when I get home from work, one of my guilty pleasures is to pop open an ice cold Cherry Pepsi. It’s been a little difficult for me to give this up until I started making myself Cranberry Spritzers instead.

8 oz. Light Cranberry Juice (40 calories)
5-6 oz. Club Soda or other carbonated water
Splash of Lime Juice

This concoction is so refreshing I hardly even miss my Cherry Pepsi. And for just a fraction of the calories, I can drink as much as I want and my waist line will still thank me in the morning.

Got a Calorie Saver you’d like to share? Email us at kidsstuffworld @ gmail dot com and let us know how you’ve managed to save a few calories without sacrificing any taste.

Entry filed under: Ways to Save. Tags: , , , , , .

Ten Reasons to Love… Payless DIY Bandana Pants

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Prayers Needed, Pass It On

Categories

CONTESTS/GIVEAWAYS

HearthSong Scholarship

BADGES/AWARDS

Brighter Planet's 350 Challenge Mommy & Family Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory

